Lab members

Principal investigator

Jan Steyaert, ir. PhD

Full professor
 

Head of Department, Structural Biology Brussels, VUB
Deputy-director, Structural Biology Research Center, VIB
 

Email: Jan.steyaert@vib-vub.be
Phone: +32 (2) 629 19 31
Personal page 

 

 

Project leader

Wim Versees, ir. PhD

Assistent professor
 

 

Email:Wim.versees@vib-vub.be
Phone: +32 (2) 629 18 49
Personal page 

 

 

Senior Scientists

 

Toon Laermeans
Email: Toon.Laeremans@vib-vub.be

Els Pardon
Tel: +32 2 629 19 95
Email: Els.Pardon@vib-vub.be

Alexandre Wolkhönig
Tel: +32 26291846
Mail: Alexandre.wohlkonig@vib-vub.be

 

Postdoctoral fellows

 

Baptiste Fischer, PhD
Tel: +32 2 629 1951
Email: baptiste.fischer@vib-vub.be

Roise Mc. Govern, PhD
Tel: +32 2 629 1949 
Email: roise.mc.govern@vub.ac.be

Thomas Zögg , PhD
Tel: 
Mail: 
 
Ranjan Kumar Singh, PhD
Tel: +32 2 629 1848
Email: Ranjan.Kumar.Singh@vub.ac.be
Lionel Vercheval, PhD
Tel: + 32 2 629 1951
Email: lionel.vercheval@vib-vub.be
 

 

PhD students

 

Lina Wauters
Tel: +32 2 629 1848

Egon Deyaert
Tel: 
Mail: Egon.Deyaert@vib-vub.be

Sotirios Gkekas
tel: +32 2 629 18 51
Mail: Sotirios.Gkekas@vib-vub.be

     
Jone Paesmans
Tel: + 32 2 629 1951

 

Bart Van Laer
Tel:  +32 2 629 18 51
Mail: Bart.vanlaer@vib-vub.be
Sarah Triest
Tel: +32 2 629 18 51
Mail: sarah.triest@vib-vub.be
   
Tomasz Uchański
Tel: 
Mail: 
   

 

Lab manager

 

 

Maia Dekerpel

 

Email:maia.dekerpel@vib-vub.be

Phone: +32 (2) 629 19 xx
 

 

 

Expert technicians

 

 
Eva Beke
Tel: +32 2 629 19 49
Mail: eva.beke@vib-vub.be
Elke Brosens
Tel:
Mail: Elke.Brosens@vib-vub.be
Nele Buys
Tel: +32 2 629 19 14
Mail: Nele.Buys@vib-vub.be
     
 
Maja Debulpaep
Tel: +32 2 629 19 96
Mail: Maja.Debulpaep@vib-vub.be
Hassan El Hassan
Tel: +32 2 629 18 51
Mail: hassan.elhassan@vib-vub.be
Katleen Willibal
Tel: +32 2 629 18 46
Mail: Katleen.willibal@vib-vub.be
   
Alison Lundqvist
Tel:  +32
Mail: Alison.Lundqvist@vib-vub.be
   

 

Alumni

PhDs and Postdocs: Jan Doumen PhD (Allianz, Brussels; ING, Brussels),  Ulrike Langhorst PhD, Stefan Loverix PhD (MabMole, Brussels; Algonomics, Gent), Stefan De Vos PhD, Pierre Mignon PhD (Claude Bernard University, Lyon), Gerard Huysmans PhD (Institut Pasteur, Paris; University of Leeds, UK), An Vandemeulebroucke PhD (ETH, Zurich; Albert Einstein College of Medicine, New York), John Barlow PhD (GSK, Brussels), Sameh H. Soror PhD, Vasundara Srinivasan PhD (Pennsylvania State University, PA), David Oyen PhD (Scripps Research Institute, CA), Katarzyna Domanska PhD, Caroline De Vocht PhD (Pfizer, Antwerp), Romany Abskharon PhD (Van Andel Institute, MI), Saskia Vanderhaegen PhD (GSK, Brussels), Marcus Fislage PhD (Columbia University Medical Center, NY)

Masters and TechniciansEls Van Holsbeek, Nele Sergeant,  Kenneth Segers, Roselien Schelfaut, Joke Wellens, Gabriele Vasile, Saif saifuzzaman,  Sara Contreras Martos, Vincent Parez, Peter Kyomuhendo, Joke De Nul, Stijn De Prol, Bert Remmerie, Dieter Samyn, Nele Devroede, Jurgen Depoorter, Nico Vervoort, Wang Jun, Xu Hai, Erik Jans